Tags: Maintenance

Charnwood Borough Council Christmas Waste Collections

Please note: There will be no garden waste collections from Monday December 24 to Friday January 4, 2019 inclusive. Please ensure your bin is out by 6am on your changed collection day.

  • Normal collection day Tuesday December 25 (Christmas Day) changed to Thursday December 27
  • Normal collection day Wednesday December 26 (Boxing Day) changed to Friday December 28
  • Normal collection day Thursday December 27... Read More »

Posted: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:00 by Gail Newcombe

Tags: Maintenance

Office Closure

The Parish Office will be closed due to maintenance on Wednesday 7th December 2016. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Posted: Tue, 06 Dec 2016 10:06 by Gail Newcombe

Tags: Maintenance

Rothley Cemetery - Badger Activity

We are currently experiencing a high amount of activity by Badgers as they search around for white grubs that are emerging at present from under the turf. The Badgers in an attempt to eat the grubs are destroying large swathes of the grass during the hours of darkness.

R.P.C. appreciate that where this has happened it is causing distress to families who come to visit departed relatives or friends.

This... Read More »

Posted: Wed, 02 Nov 2016 11:54 by Gail Newcombe

Tags: Maintenance

Grounds Maintenance

The Charles Church/Persimmon Development off Hallfields Lane is the responsibility of the developer, this area has not been adopted by the Parish Council.

The developer is responsible for grass cutting/maintenance/litter/dog fouling.

Any issues need to be reported to the developer on 0116 2815600

Posted: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:52 by Gail Newcombe

Tags: Maintenance