Rothley Parish Council provides your local services. We strive to make Rothley a better place to live, work and play. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find the information you require then please contact us.

Latest News

Temporary Road Traffic Regulation Order Howe Lane.

ADVANCE NOTICE OF A TEMPORARY TRAFFIC REGULATION ORDER.

A Temporary Traffic Regulation Order (TTRO) is to be made for the following location: Howe Lane, Rothley (see attached plan). The purpose of the TTRO is to facilitate Severn Trent Water with works on a new water connection.

The TTRO will incorporate a temporary road closure and suspension of one-way system.

The duration of the restriction is not anticipated to exceed a period of 3 days commencing on the 26th February 2019 More »

Posted: Thu, 03 Jan 2019 08:57 by Gail Newcombe

Merry Christmas

Rothley Parish Council would like to wish all of our residents a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

The Parish Office will close at 11:00am on Friday 21st December 2018 and will re-open on Wednesday 2nd January 2019 at 9:00am.

Posted: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:24 by Gail Newcombe

Charnwood Borough Council Christmas Waste Collections

Please note: There will be no garden waste collections from Monday December 24 to Friday January 4, 2019 inclusive. Please ensure your bin is out by 6am on your changed collection day.

  • Normal collection day Tuesday December 25 (Christmas Day) changed to Thursday December 27
  • Normal collection day Wednesday December 26 (Boxing Day) changed to Friday December 28
  • Normal collection day Thursday December 27 changed to Saturday December 29
  • Normal collection day Friday December 28 changed to Monday December 31
  • Normal collection day Tuesday January 1, 2019 (New Year's Day) changed to Wednesday January 2, 2019
  • Normal collection day Wednesday January 2 changed to Thursday January 3
  • Normal collection day Thursday January 3 changed to Friday January 4
  • Normal collection day Friday January 4 changed to Saturday January 5

Posted: Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:00 by Gail Newcombe